This Marine Park, which is also known as the Semporna Islands Park, comprises of eight islands – Bohey Dulang, Bodgaya, Sebangkat, Selakan, Mantabuan, Sibuan, Maiga, as well as the Church Reef and Kapikan Reef.

Tun Sakaran Marine Park is not equipped with facilities for tourists; however, visitors are welcome to explore the marine park’s dive sites with their snorkels and scuba gears. Divers have reported many sightings of eagle rays, turtles, barracuda, bumphead parrotfish, and plenty of nudibranchs.

Take some time to tour the Tun Sakaran Marine Research Unit in Bohey Dulang Island where the giant clam spawning and seaweed farming centre is located.

*Prior to visit, visitors need to obtain a permit from Sabah Parks.

Further Contact

Sabah Parks,
Lot 45 & 46, 1st - 5th Floor,
Block H, Signature Office,
KK Times Square, Coastal Highway,
88100 Kota Kinabalu.

Last reviewed: June 4, 2020